17 is the debut studio album by American rapper and singer XXXTentacion. It was released on August 25, 2017, by Bad Vibes Forever and Empire Distribution. With a total length of just under 22 minutes, the album is barely an LP, and does not feature a song longer than three minutes, which is considered unconventional for a studio album. The album was supported by the lead single "Revenge", and is XXXTentacion's second commercial record, following the compilation mixtape of the same name (2017). 17 includes a sole appearance from Trippie Redd and heavy sampling of Shiloh Dynasty, and production was handled by XXXTentacion, among others. The album is built on acoustic and piano-driven songs, rather than the "turn-up" style and distortion bass sounds that was popular in XXXTentacion's native Florida scene. It experiments with a variety of genres, such as emo, lo-fi, indie rock, alternative R&B and grunge, while the lyrics are based around themes such as suicide, failed relationships, and infidelity.[6] XXXTentacion stated that the album's target audience is people who suffer with depression, and that the album is also an "entry" into his mind. The album produced the singles "Jocelyn Flores", and "Fuck Love". "Jocelyn Flores", "Revenge", "Everybody Dies in Their Nightmares", "Depression & Obsession", "Save Me" and "Carry On" all debuted on the Billboard Hot 100. "Jocelyn Flores", "Everybody Dies in Their Nightmares" and "Fuck Love" also debuted in the top 100 of the UK Singles Chart.

550,00 Kč